Гуртки Малої технічної академії

Підготовка до творчих конкурсів та ЗНО

A representative of Lviv Polytechnic was elected as a member of the new Board at the Eurodoc’s annual general meeting

27 Jul 2020, 14:53
Council of Young Scientists at the MES

On July 24–25, 2020, there was an annual general meeting of the European Council of Doctoral Candidates and Junior Researchers (Eurodoc), where the Ukrainian National Organization of Young Scientists has had its representation since 2014.

This year the delegates from the Council of Young Scientists at the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine were Yevheniia Polishchuk and Iryna Gubeladze. Ukraine was also represented by Iryna Degtyarova (Advisory Board Member) and Oleksandr Berezko (Eurodoc Board Member, Associate Professor at Lviv Polytechnic National University).

On 24 July, the annual Eurodoc report was presented, outlining the main achievements of the last year. The financial report and budget for the next year were heard. On July 25, Eurodoc members presented and discussed organization’s this year and long-term goals. A new president (Gulia Malaguarnera, Italy), board members, consultants and the Eurodoc secretariat for next year were elected.

In particular, Oleksandr Berezko was elected as a webmaster (responsible for maintaining the Eurodoc website and posting content) and a member of the Board.

Iryna Degtyareva was elected as a coordinator of the Research Integrity working group, and Iryna Gubeladze was elected as a Plan S Officer and Bologna Follow up Group Officer. In addition, a number of young Ukrainian researchers became members of various working groups at Eurodoc: Accreditation, Democracy-Sustainability, Doctoral Training, Equality, Finance, Governance, Employment & Careers, Interdisciplinarity, Mental Health, Mobility, Open Science, Policy Research and Research Integrity.

The next conference takes place in Prague in 2021.